Express Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Express
Shop Women's Intimates & Sleepwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Express PADDED BANDEAU BRA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Express.

Express PADDED BANDEAU BRA

A sleek strapless bra with flattering padding and a soft slip-on style. Lightweight, comfortable, and perfect for any occasion. Slip-on styling Removable padding Nylon/Spandex Hand wash Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Review 1 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
1paige
Age: 20 - 24
How often do you shop at Express.com? Weekly

Date:May 14, 2012
padding was weird and it didn't look good under clothes
Review 2 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
Expressfan28
Age: 30 - 34
How often do you shop at Express.com? Every 4-6 months

Doable

Date:May 13, 2012
I wanted a bandeau to wear under a low cut shirt which made it look like I was wearing a shirt. As the other reviews said the padding is a werid shape and not as wide as the bandeau. But as the top cover the sides it was ok. Main problem was it kept sliding and I need to often readjust the bra.
Review 3 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs small
Runs small
Runs large
Justayoungmom
Age: 25 - 29
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

Not for Ds

Date:April 21, 2012
I am a 34D but this just did not have any support at all. This might work if you have a small chest. You can see padding through all shirts. I couldnt even keep it up... It's too bad with all the shirts that you need to wear this kind of top I was so dissatisfied ... Have to stick to bras I guess
Review 4 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
Madelin
Location:Tennessee
Age: 25 - 29
How often do you shop at Express.com? Every 2-3 months

Date:April 12, 2012
Did not care for the fit. No support. Made me look droopy. The padded liner on the inside was oddly shaped and not wide enough.
Review 5 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
JHeart
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age: 25 - 29
How often do you shop at Express.com? Twice per month

I really tried with this. . . .

Date:February 29, 2012
I really tried with this, I got it in basic black to keep around as a strapless alternative. It fits true to size, or as true to size as a S/M can fit someone who usually wears an XS or S (wish it came in varied sizes) it's seamless, smooth and the fabric is great, no complaint there either. It's the padding! Kudos to having on solid piece of padding so no more worries about one pad fitting differently, but the padding only stretches so far and I have a distinct 'pad' line show through on my tube top, I just got it so maybe I haven't played with it enough but for right now I am disappointed. . . .
Review 6 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
EricaM
Age: 20 - 24
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

Date:February 14, 2012
Great for underneath lacy tops or whenever you're in need of a good strapless bra! supportive and comes in cute colors!
Review 7 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
funNsun
Location:Ofallon, MO
Age: 25 - 29
How often do you shop at Express.com? Twice per month

Very comfortable!

Date:January 19, 2012
I have not used it to go out yet, but I did put it together as an outfit I had in mind when I bought it. It looks great and stays in place. The color is very nice and the extra padding helps everything look as it should.
Review 8 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
DiannaW
Age: 35 - 39
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

Love it

Date:December 30, 2011
Fits great, washes good and super comfy.. I got the blue and it was exactly as profiled!
Review 9 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
Doomkitty
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25 - 29
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

As advertised

Date:December 7, 2011
This bandeau is super comfortable, the fabric is soft and stretchy, but still keeps me all in one place. It slides down a bit, but that is to be expected. I am a 32DD and the S/M fits me fine, I just had to take out the extra padding section. Would probably buy this in other colors to wear under tanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
thunt003
Age: 25 - 29
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

Bandeau Beautiful

Date:November 13, 2011
This is the perfect bandeau to wear with a strapless shirt, a tank, maxi dress, pretty much anything that you need to go strapless in. The padding is not necessary, as it can sometimes look funny. Once you take out the padding it is a perfect fit. Runs true to size. I purchased the black and nude colors. The nude is perfect to wear under a sheer shirt. I highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
foodie4131
Location:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

Just fine

Date:November 7, 2011
I bought it in orange. It fits fine, and I like the look of it, but the padding looks funny. You can see the outline of the padding, especially on top, so you can't really wear it with the padding, which is one of the main reasons I got it. Oh well, it looks cute as just a bandeau without the padding.
Review 12 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
h3110w0r1d
Location:San Diego
Age: 20 - 24
How often do you shop at Express.com? Every 2-3 months

Date:October 16, 2011
Comfortable and nice quality. However the padding is removable and requires lots of adjusting every time you put it on, which is fairly annoying. For a bandeau, it gives pretty good support and the padding (once it is in place) give a nice shape and coverage.
Review 13 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
huerta08
Location:Turlock CA
Age: 30 - 34
How often do you shop at Express.com? Twice per month

Reaaly amazing

Date:October 12, 2011
Love this padded bra it looks like a tee under a v-neck.
Review 14 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
ChipkeeCaramel
Age: Under 20
How often do you shop at Express.com? First time

Amazing Product!

Date:August 11, 2011
I'm a sophomore in HS, and my mom gets really ticked off when my cleavage shows in my tops. im a 34C and the S/M fits perfectly! It also gives the perfect amount of support that I dont even need another bra underneath, and for me, that's rare!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
taminator
Location:North of Twin Cities, WI
Age: 35 - 39
How often do you shop at Express.com? Every 2-3 months

awesome product

Date:July 20, 2011
So I bought this because I have a lot of summer dresses that require a bra underneath. I was concerned about this bra because bandeau bras sometimes flatten you out and I am a petite frame...however the padded bandeau did not make my chest size change and I am surprised it stays up unlike most strapless products that slip down or bunch up. I bought the grey one so it is a neutral color that can be worn under any color. Love it and so glad I made the purchase. Also--the sizing is accurate not too big or too small.
Review 16 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
TabC
Location:Alabama
Age: 30 - 34
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

Must Have!!!

Date:May 10, 2011
This bra is a must have to wear under maxi dresses this summer!! I bought a s/m size and the fit is very secure.
Review 17 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
CookieKat
Age: 20 - 24
How often do you shop at Express.com? Twice per month

Awesome strapless for daily use

Date:January 27, 2011
This bra was exactly what I was looking for in a strapless. It is so comfortable because the fit is nice and the material is stretchy and soft. It fits true to size in the cup but I might suggest going a size down on the band because after awhile it tends to slip some.
Review 18 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Ladybell
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Age: 35 - 39
How often do you shop at Express.com? Every 2-3 months

Comfortable

Date:January 6, 2011
My friend had suggested the Bandeau Bra to me....it is so comfortable and stays up well. I was afraid it was going to give the "sports bra" look but it doesn't at all.
Review 19 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Princess88
Location:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
How often do you shop at Express.com? Weekly

Date:January 3, 2011
Purchased this bra in store thinking it would be great to wear with a tube dress I had also purchased at express. Boy was I wrong! This bra kept sliding down all night! I am hoping it shrinks in the wash. I wear a size 32B and I purchased the S/M in the nude color. The only good thing is the removable padding. I wish anyone who purchases this item better luck than I had.
Review 20 for PADDED BANDEAU BRA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
CEM1030
Location:Portland, OR
Age: 20 - 24
How often do you shop at Express.com? Monthly

Comfy!

Date:December 5, 2010
I bought this to wear under a top for going out and it's really comfortable I forgot I even had it on! The pads are removable too which is nice. I'm a 34B and a Small fit perfectly.
 
My Product Recommendations
DRAPE-NECK STUDDED DOLMAN TOP
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.