Express Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Express
Shop Women's Tops & Tees Dump or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Express.

THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS

A classic in the making, our bestselling Portofino has been remastered to help you achieve a sexy, confident look with remarkable effortlessness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 73 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
64 out of 7388%recommend this
Customer Reviews for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Review 1 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:February 18, 2014
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
I ve ordered one of this dresses in red for Valentine's day and it did look pretty.SIzing is perfect
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Annett
Age: 25 - 29
Frequency: Monthly
Review 2 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:January 8, 2014
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
I got this dress in black & the royal blue. Its casual but still dressy enough for events. I'm a small build but the xs fit alright, its not meant to be a tight dress so I didn't mind the flowy-ness.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
LandonMom
Age: 25 - 29
Frequency: Twice per month
Review 3 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Date:January 8, 2014
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
I like the length, style, color, and fit. Have gotten many compliments! XS was perfect fit for my 5'6" 116 lbs figure.
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Mgaritas
Age: 20 - 24
Frequency: Monthly
Review 4 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great staple

Date:January 6, 2014
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
I bought this dress in several colors and it is so great for all occasions. Very comfortable, and flattering with the belt.
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Shananna
Age: 20 - 24
Frequency: Weekly
Review 5 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cute, but it's too little...

Date:January 4, 2014
Fit:
Runs small
Runs very small
Runs large
Runs very small
Loved this dress online, but it fits really small. More or less for someone petite.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs very small
Runs large
Runs very small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
prettyshopper
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Age: 35 - 39
Frequency: Weekly
Review 6 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Such a weird fit.

Date:January 1, 2014
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly small
Runs large
Runs slightly small
I tried this on in store and all I can say is, who can wear this? I am 5'6" and 115 pounds and this dress is ridiculously short. I even moved up to a medium and it was still too short for me. I know nobody would wear this unbuttoned, but I'm sure you would be able to see my underwear no matter what. Also, the material is not worth the price, even on sale. If anything, it just really looks like a nighty.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly small
Runs large
Runs slightly small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
bbykitkats
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age: 20 - 24
Frequency: Every 2-3 months
Review 7 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
This dress is very cute! It can be made casual or dressy. I got the XS, but it is slightly large for being an XS. Other than that it is a great dress in many of the colors.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Italia31
Age: Under 20
Frequency: Every 2-3 months
Review 8 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Dress...Poor Quality

Date:December 27, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
I have a few of the Portofino shirts and I absolutely love them. I figured I would try the dress. Very comfy, fits great, dresses up or down...but, didn't last the night. I purchased this for my company Christmas party. I wore the dress from 5pm to about 11pm. By 9pm, the dress had ripped at the bottom front. The fabric pulled away from the seam by the bottom buttons...completely unfixable. Very disappointed as it wasn't exactly the cheapest outfit. I will not be able to wear the dress again and I bought it thinking it could become my new dressy casual staple. So bummed.
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
HGreenie
Location:Fishers, IN
Age: 25 - 29
Frequency: Twice per month
Review 9 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great concept, but not for me

Date:December 22, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
I love the Portofino shirts, so I though I'd give the dress a try. I wore it to work. Toward the end of the day I noticed that the seam near the bottom buttons on the dress had started to rip. Very disappointing. I purchased a medium. I did try on the large, but it was to big.
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
mzjudylim
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Frequency: Weekly
Review 10 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice basic

Date:December 22, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
You may find this bulky, as its the Portofino cut, but with a full lining. I'm 5'7", 120, and wear xs, which means I'll have to move the belt lower than the provided loops, which I'll likely just remove. Some of these run larger than others, so def try on more than one. It is a cute basic, and I wish Express offered more basic colors.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
canary1
Location:los angeles
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Monthly
Review 11 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT HAVE 2

Date:December 19, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly small
Runs large
Runs slightly small
I bought the mint blue one first and then the black one it is truely beautiful! I wear size 2 jeans and the XS worked fine for me , however I noticed that girls with bigger boobs have a problem with them because the buttons open up a bit , but having just wide hips isnt a problem. The fabric is just like a portofino shirt but not see through at all! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS !
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly small
Runs large
Runs slightly small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Annie25
Location:Florida
Age: Under 20
Frequency: First time
Review 12 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favourites and I own in multiple colours

Date:December 10, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly small
Runs large
Runs slightly small
It's perfection! The only think I would reccomend is going up a size. The fabric doesn't have much give and when I sit down it has a bit of a gape between buttons.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly small
Runs large
Runs slightly small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
KMae
Location:Toledo, OH
Age: 20 - 24
Frequency: Twice per month
Review 13 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Dress

Date:December 10, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
This dress is great, heavy material and I love that it has the extra layer underneath. My only complaints are that it runs a bit large, and the buttons at the bust tend to bunch and create openings, so you have to wear a tank top underneath.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
kiki4610
Location:Boston, MA
Age: 20 - 24
Frequency: Every 2-3 months
Review 14 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic dress

Date:December 9, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
Great for work, date night or lunch with friends. I have this dress in three colors and love its versatility. It can be dressed up or down, and looks equally great with heels or boots. It does run slightly large, but the length is great for work (its a little longer in the front and back). I've worn it with nude pumps to work and with boots and tights in cooler weather.
Fit:
Runs small
Runs slightly large
Runs large
Runs slightly large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
wineandsunsets
Location:St Petersburg, FL
Age: 30 - 34
Frequency: Twice per month
Review 15 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfortable

Date:December 8, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
Very comfortable to wear, has an underneath sheer material so it is NOT see-through (which i originally worried about). Can be dressed up or dressed down. The color is excellent!
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
texasdove
Location:Texas
Age: 30 - 34
Frequency: Weekly
Review 16 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this dress!!

Date:December 7, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I really loved the portofino shirts, unfortunately due to my girls(36 DD) the shirt just didn't fit right! I was excited to see this dress and prayed the dress would look better! To my surprise this dress fit much better than the shirt did! I'm 5'4 138 lbs. Size M fits perfect! Because of the size of my chest I have to leave the top button undone, but I just layered a black tank underneath and I was good! I got so many compliments on this dress! Thinking of ordering a few more!
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
iKandybyBarbie
Location:Dublin, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Frequency: Every 4-6 months
Review 17 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

versatile

Date:December 7, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
wear as formal or informal, very versatile and comfortable
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
mel33
Location:los angeles, ca
Age: 30 - 34
Frequency: Twice per month
Review 18 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
I already have 9 of the regular Portofino shirts and so when I saw this I knew I had to try it on. I love it! you can either dress it up or down. If you have the Portofino shirt, get the same size in the dress.
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
sccrgrlmlp
Location:Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Frequency: Twice per month
Review 19 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cute Stylish Trendy

Date:December 5, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
Runs very large
Runs large
Runs very large
This is an adorable dress, material is great and it is sooo versatile and in fashion. It just runs a bit big. I am 5'2" and 100 lbs and this dress was too big for me. I am an A cup so the top just hung awkwardly loose on me. this would be a really gorgeous dress for those that have curves!
Fit:
Runs small
Runs very large
Runs large
Runs very large
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
FLGal
Location:Indiana
Age: 30 - 34
Frequency: Every 2-3 months
Review 20 for THE PORTOFINO SHIRT DRESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2013
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
Fits well, and has an underneath layer so it's not see-through. Love!
Fit:
Runs small
True-to-size
Runs large
True-to-size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
cjo15
Age: 25 - 29
Frequency: Every 2-3 months
1 2 3 4 next>>